Josh Steadman : Pet Peeves

IMG_0250

50mm
f/1.4
My father-in-law pointed this little guy out to me. Apparently there’s a flying squirrel that commonly occupies one of the other 2 bird houses in back of his house. He’s not my pet; I’m not peeved that he’s in a bird house instead of hanging out in trees or in the ground cover. But it was fun to see how close I could get without spooking him, since I only have a 50mm for this lil camera.

~ by theassignment on August 19, 2009.

3 Responses to “Josh Steadman : Pet Peeves”

  1. This is an amazing picture. I love everything about it; the colors, the frog, the light coming through the leaves.

  2. The frog is cool, but I love how painterly the background is! You’ve gotta love bokeh…

  3. haha.. this is great! nice work!

Leave a Reply

 
