Andrea Updyke : In Yo Face

inyourface

In your face.

Oscar’s giant butterfly playmat. Natural light and a steady hand. Sony Cybershot.

-andrea updyke http://www.lilkidthings.com

~ by theassignment on July 21, 2009.

5 Responses to “Andrea Updyke : In Yo Face”

  1. I absolutely love how rich the colors are!

  2. I forgot to say that I did punch up the colors a bit in Photoshop. Thanks!

  3. I also love the colors, especially using the hardwood floor as background with its’ rich color and pattern of the grain.

  4. How far did you bump up sat? Love the wood grain of the floor. Face is framed nicely.

  5. gosh I wish I would have made note of it! I have a bad habit of messing with everything and I never really know what I did. Here is the original http://www.flickr.com/photos/lilkidthings/3768348215/. Basically, I increased the reds and adjusted the brightness/contrast to pull it out of that fuzzy haze.

Leave a Reply

 
