Josh Steadman : Deliberate from Above

f/4
ISO 100
1/1250 s
18-200 lens @ 28mm
Taken from a rooftop restaurant in Elbasan, Albania. I was trying to get some timelapse footage for a broadcast documentary I’m working on about a dwarf family that travelled to Albania to adopt a child. I like the vertical orientation of the camera aesthetically, but this is some TL that won’t be used since the pillarbox look is not in style for tv.
The mountains are gorgeous, but the city of Elbasan itself is fairly polluted. If I had framed this shot more to the right, you would be able to see the industrial areas of the city, which just pour out smoke constantly; and it’s definitely not just steam.
Here’s another pic from the many I shot when I was there. Wish I’d had a 35 or a 28 on my camera instead of this 50. This should be a full body pic, I think.
~ by theassignment on July 16, 2009.

2 Responses to “Josh Steadman : Deliberate from Above”

  1. fun! that’s awesome.

  2. bravo!

Leave a Reply

 
