Andrea Updyke : Deliberate from Above

fromabove_au

Jerry watering his new lawn. I have always wanted to do the layering thing and honestly have no idea if I did it “right”, but I am satisfied with the way it turned out. I stood on the porch railing and used the multiburst feature with no flash. In Photoshop I cut and layered the frames I liked and faded the opacity on the 2 extra Jerrys. If anyone knows a of a fairly rudimentary tutorial on this style I am all ears. Thanks!

Sony Cybershot.

andrea updyke – www.lilkidthings.com

~ by theassignment on July 6, 2009.

4 Responses to “Andrea Updyke : Deliberate from Above”

  1. Great job with the layering! And the lawn’s looking good, too!

  2. i don’t think i have ever seen the top of jerry’s head before.

  3. nice job!
    I can’t believe I’m gonna say this, but I would love to see one more jerry on the left side of the frame. You’re on your way to a retouching career!

  4. oh this looks awesome andrea!

Leave a Reply

 
