Geoff Wood : Underwater

underwater_gw

Canon 5d / 28-135mm

This was totally and completely inspired by a scene in the movie CQ. (aka – totally and completely ripped off from the movie CQ)

What can I say..I love being inpsired by movies. For some reason they’ve always caught my attention so much more than anything else. I’m not a movie export and there’s plenty of the ‘greats’ that I haven’t seen. But I know when one slaps me in the face and CQ just happened to be one of those. Here’s to you Roman.

If you are looking for some good inspiration on framing a bunch of people in one shot, check out High and Low.

The ones I didn’t choose.  http://www.flickr.com/photos/photobygw/

geoffwoodphotography.com

travelartscience.com

~ by theassignment on June 29, 2009.

8 Responses to “Geoff Wood : Underwater”

  1. ooooooooooooooooooohhh. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhh.

  2. smokey craziness! love it. how? what? eyc

    • I used a big flower vase, filled it with water and dropped in some food coloring. I think for this particular shot it was blue, purple and green. I used some white foam core as a backdrop and the sun was pretty much straight up so it was beaming down right on top of it.

  3. etc

  4. Excellent work.. I’ve been thinking about trying this myself.

  5. what beautiful throwup!

  6. Sweet. This is the picture I wish I had taken. In fact, I toyed around with a similar concept for this assignment. Nice job!

  7. I keep coming back to this picture and I see something new each time. Today it’s the fact that you can see the curve of the vase in the reflection on the right of the frame. Really nice.

Leave a Reply

 
