Seth Hall : Underwater

IMG_0425_sh

In 2005 I moved back to NC from NYC and started developing a cartoon, that had been in my head for years, with my artist/animator friend Hugh Greene.  For 8 months we were submerged in this project, when for various reasons it sunk to become a distant memory.  As we watched it sink, we wondered why, and though we never dove to rescue it, we were filled with the hopes of it resurfacing and longed for that day.  As I look back, I think maybe it was a project never meant to be… maybe it wasn’t the right time… I don’t know, but I do know that it was a great creative moment in time and an amazing, fulfilling pursuit.

This picture represents our project resting quietly on the bottom, pleasantly and patiently looking up at us, longing to be rescued and to see the light of day once more.

All I can say is…”We see you Wooly, we see you Scarecrow, we see you Pumpkin Head, we see you Groovenstien… we see you Halloweenies.  Hang tight… for hope is alive and we are on our way”.

iPhone 3G
Tweaked in iPhoto

www.middle8media.com

~ by theassignment on June 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
