Josh Steadman : Underwater

DSC_6337_Resized

Underwater!

f/2.8
1/800s
ISO 400
24mm
______________
Trying to push my use of colors a little bit more. The red is kind of obvious; morbid can be fun though.
I did a weak cross-process, then opened up the raw file again (thanks GW) and made a split-toned version which I layered on top of the other; multiply mode and I’m done! Adults really shouldn’t swim alone.

~ by theassignment on June 25, 2009.

4 Responses to “Josh Steadman : Underwater”

  1. oh my…

    Great framing. I love that my eye sees the trees and fence first, it’s not till I pan down that I see…aaaaaahhhhhhhhh!!!!!

    I like your color too.

  2. what an interesting process. and what deadly cool results. 😉

  3. this is the kind of thing i want to hang above the bed in my guest room. also, i love the colors.

  4. excellent foto!

Leave a Reply

 
