Martha Metzler : Your Community

DC weekend 025

so here is a picture of a family that did everything together.  I thought they were an amazing picture of what a community looked like because as I observed them, they were so in sync with each other

~ by theassignment on May 21, 2009.

3 Responses to “Martha Metzler : Your Community”

  1. oops forgot the deatils: I used my Sony cyber shot again, black and white setting with no adjustments.

  2. What a great example of community. I hope my family looks like that when the cutie turns teenager.

    What makes this a great family unit:
    They are eating together (and my the looks of it, i’d say sticky buns)
    They are all wearing black and white “uniforms” very Rock n’ Roll.
    There is a “black sheep” middle child, the one wearing the shades. ooh you know she’s the sassy one.
    And I love the father. chillin with his girls.

  3. totally agree with geoff. there’s such a story hear. and how rare a sight to see an entire family (containing teens) all together at once in public. it’s really unusual, but i couldn’t put my finger on why until now. well done martha. way-to-spot-community! i like the cropping too : )

Leave a Reply

 
