Michelle Smith : Self-portrait

selfportrait_michelle1

Sony A200 / lens: 18-70mm / aperture: automatic

http://www.indienc.com/

~ by theassignment on April 16, 2009.

7 Responses to “Michelle Smith : Self-portrait”

  1. Actually, now that I look at this picture, I’m pretty sure it was my macro lens that I used. Here’s the other one I almost submitted: http://www.flickr.com/photos/18691331@N00/sets/72157616823834068/

  2. i like the lighting on this and the depth of field a lot. and i really like your ‘almost submitted’ one too.

  3. yeah, great lighting. i agree with sarah rice. the red shirt and grey-blue background work really well together. overall it’s got a great soft and very natural look.

    the “almost” is good too.

    what was it that made you choose this one? just curious.

  4. i love the lighting as well…and you seem so pensive with your expression, like, i want to know what you were thinking…
    the “almost” submission reminds me of an Anthropologie catalog, which is always a good thing 🙂

  5. love the shadows & light playing across your face & shoulder. love the runner-up too- woulda been a tough decision between the two!

  6. love the natural lighting in this photo. really like the splash of color and soft background as well.

  7. Thanks, everyone. I think I chose this one because I loved the colors and also I thought it was more reflective of me (I’m often inside my own head) and less posed than the other.

Leave a Reply

 
